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ARKANSAS BOARD OF DISPENSING OPTICIANS 
Post Office Box 627 
Helena, AR 72342 

Voice and Fax Line:  (870) 572­2847 

RENEWAL FORM FOR:           LICENSED DISPENSING OPTICIAN 
REGISTERED DISPENSING OPTICIAN 
APPRENTICE DISPENSING OPTICIAN 

1.  Please type or print clearly. 
2.  Answer all Questions 
3.  Do not duplicate addresses.  Your home address, business and/or employer’s address 

must be included on this renewal form. 
4.  Each renewal application must be accompanied by a check or money order in the amount of 

$60.00 (sixty dollars), payable to the Arkansas State Board of Dispensing Opticians and a 1” 
X 1” colored photo.  If the photo is too large to be used on the badge.  Your application 
will be returned. 

5.  Pursuant to Ark. Code Anno. § 17­89­308 (b), you must have on file with the Board office 
four (4) hours of live continuing education credits obtained during July 1, 2005 and June 30, 
2006. 

6.  The effective dates of the renewal badge are July 1, 2006, through June 30, 2007.  Your 
renewal application, 1” X 1” colored photo, and $60.00 (sixty dollars) payment must be 
postmarked or received by the Board Office no later than June 10, 2006.  Upon verification 
of your renewal applicant, fee payment and continuing education hours, a renewal badge 
will be mailed to the home address listed on your renewal application.  You must wear this 
badge any time you are working as an opticians July 1, 2006­ June 30, 2007. 

7.  If these conditions are not met, your certificate is INVALID and you MAY NOT 
DISPENSE EYEWEAR in the State of Arkansas.  To do so will be considered to be 
practicing without a license. 

8.  Your renewal application must be submitted (postmark) with renewal fee no later 
than June 10, 2006.  If your payment is received after June 30, 2005, the following 
penalties apply and must be paid prior to renewal of you license. If you know your 
registration is late, please include the penalty payment with your application fee.   Late 
penalties will be strictly enforced.  To avoid late penalty the Board Office must receive you 
completed application by June 30, 2005. 

Payment Received:      July 1 – July 31, 2005  ADD $25.00 
August 1 – August 31, 2006  ADD $50.00 
September 1 – September 30, 2005  ADD $75.00 

9.  Pursuant to Board Rule 11.9 effective July 1, 2005, if said licensed, registered, or 
apprentice certificate is not renewed and the penalty paid by September 30, 2006, the 
licensed, registered, or apprentice certificate will become inactive.  You MAY NOT 
DISPENSE EYEWEAR in the State of Arkansas.  To do so will be considered to be 
practicing without a license. 

10. If the name of the optical dispensary in which you work does not contain the proper name of 
an Arkansas optometrist or physician skilled in the disease of the eye or a licensed or 
registered optician holding a certificate of licensure or registered in the State of Arkansas, 
the attached certificate of ownership must be completed and returned along with this 
application. 

RETURN APPLICATION TO:  Arkansas State Board of Dispensing Opticians 
Post Office Box 627 
Helena, Arkansas  72342
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RENEWAL APPLICATION Date_______________ 
You are applying to renew your certification as a(n): 

(   )  Licensed             (   ) Registered            (   )  Apprentice Optician 

Certificate Number ______________________     Date of Issue ___________________ 

Name:  _______________________________________________________________ 
(FIRST)  (MIDDLE)  (LAST) 

Date of Birth: ____________________ Social Security #________________________ 

Home Address: __________________________________________________________ 
(STREET and APT # or P. O. BOX) 

__________________________________________________________ 
(CITY)  (STATE)  (ZIP) 

Home Phone:  (____) _____­___________ E­Mail Address:  _______________________ 

Fax Phone:     (____) _____­___________ 
EMPLOYER INFORMATION:  (If self employed, skip to Business Information). 

Name of Business:  ______________________________________________________ 

Name of Business Owner: ________________________________________________________________ 
(FIRST)  (MIDDLE)  (LAST) 

Name of Supervisor:  ____________________________________________________________________ 
(FIRST)  (MIDDLE)  (LAST) 

Business Physical Address: ______________________________________________________________ 

_______________________________________________________________ 
(CITY)  (STATE)  (ZIP) 

Business Mailing Address: _________________________________________________________________ 

_______________________________________________________________ 
(CITY)  (STATE)  (ZIP) 

Business Phone:  (_____) ____________________  Business E­Mail: _______________________________ 

BUSINESS INFORMATION 

Name of Business:  ______________________________________________________ 

Name of Business Owner/Title: _____________________________________________________________ 
(FIRST)                              (MIDDLE)  (LAST)  (Title) 

Name of Business Manager/Title:  ___________________________________________________________ 
(FIRST)  (MIDDLE)  (LAST)              (Title) 

Business Physical Address: ______________________________________________________________ 

_______________________________________________________________ 
(CITY)  (STATE)  (ZIP) 

Business Mailing Address: _________________________________________________________________ 

_______________________________________________________________ 
(CITY)  (STATE)  (ZIP) 

Business Phone:  (_____) ____________________  Business E­Mail: _______________________________ 

Are you employed by an Arkansas licensed optometrist or physician skilled in the diseases 
of the eye?  (   )  yes                        (   )  no
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IF YOU ARE A LICENSED OR REGISTERED OPTICIAN, LIST BELOW THE NAMES AND CERTIFICATES NUMBERS 
OF THE APPRENTICE OR STUDENT OPTICIANS WHO ARE WORKING UNDER YOUR DIRECT PERSONAL 
SUPERVISION. 

Name ____________________________________   Certificate Number ______________ 

Name ____________________________________   Certificate Number ______________ 

Name ____________________________________   Certificate Number ______________ 

Name ____________________________________   Certificate Number ______________ 

IF YOU ARE AN APPRENTICE OPTICIAN, LIST BELOW THE NAMES AND CERTIFICATE NUMBERS OF THE 
LICENSED OR REGISTERED OPTICIAN SUPERVISING YOU AS AN APPRENTICE OPTICIAN. 

Name ____________________________________   Certificate Number ______________ 

Name ____________________________________   Certificate Number ______________ 

Name ____________________________________   Certificate Number ______________ 

Name ____________________________________   Certificate Number ______________ 

If you work in more than one location complete the information below. 
Location 2: 
Name of Business:  ______________________________________________________ 

Name of Business Owner/Title: _____________________________________________________________ 
(FIRST)                              (MIDDLE)  (LAST)             (Title) 

Name of Supervisor/Title:  ___________________________________________________________ 
(FIRST)  (MIDDLE)  (LAST)              (Title) 

Business Physical Address: ______________________________________________________________ 

_______________________________________________________________ 
(CITY)  (STATE)  (ZIP) 

Business Mailing Address: _________________________________________________________________ 

_______________________________________________________________ 
(CITY)  (STATE)  (ZIP) 

Business Phone:  (_____) ____________________  Business E­Mail: _______________________________ 

AFFIDAVIT FOR LICENSE RENEWAL 

I, the undersigned applicant for renewal of licensure, hereby certify that the 
information on this renewal form submitted for purpose of renewal of my licensure, 
registration, or apprenticeship pursuant to Ark. Code Anno. § 17­89­101 et seq. is true and 
correct.  I further understand that if the information is not true and correct that pursuant to 
the Section 15 of the Rule of the Arkansas Board of Dispensing Opticians any license, 
registration or apprentice issued to me may be suspended or revoked and that criminal 
penalties may also apply. 

_____________________________________                    _____________________ 
(Signature of applicant)                                                                          (Date)
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